Download: Bebe Rexha – GoneSharebeast Link

French Montana & Harry Fraud - The Appetizer (EP)


IYAZ - One Million (Snippet)

Download: IYAZ – One Million (Snippet)Sharebeast Link


Download: DecadeZ Feat. Stresmatic,Turf Talk & Cousin Fik – Gassin RemixSharebeast Link

Meleka press pic alternative

London based artist / songwriter Meleka unveils ‘The Funkin 90’s’ EP this November & December as the start of a new chapter in her career as an artist. Taking inspiration from the classic 90’s era, enabling her to move forward and break boundaries with her music in the future.

‘The Funkin 90’s’ EP is a collection of six 90’s covers including three singles to be revealed over the next two months as free downloads. The tracks range from ‘You Don’t Know’, a cover of 90’s US pop trio 702 to Monsta Boy’s cult hit ‘I’m Sorry’ that has been produced for Meleka by recent PMR signing SG Lewis.

The idea for the EP came about after recent writing sessions with production legends Basement Jaxx and current cools kids Snakehips. Both of whom are heavily influenced by the 90’s RnB / Soul sound. These sessions led Meleka to revisit her 90’s record collection, listening to the likes of Brandy, Mary J Blige and R Kelly.

This shift towards RnB / Soul comes after Meleka made a name for herself within the dance world as an in demand songwriter. Having won MTV’s Hugo Urban Rules competition she was given the opportunity to release a track. This, her debut release, ‘Go’, became an underground hit quickly amassing two million YouTube hits. Follow up ‘Miss Me’ was also a success spending two months in the BBC R1 xtra top 5 chart. These successes led to collaborations and songwriting projects for the likes of Basement Jaxx, Rudimental, Jess Glyne, Gorgon City and US superstar Kelis.

Despite these early successes Meleka’s desire to explore alternative sounds led her to this nostalgic covers project – ‘The Funkin 90’s’ EP, which will act as the perfect pre cursor to exciting collaborations and original material to come in 2015.

Miguel - Coffee

Download: Miguel Feat. Kurupt – NWASharebeast Link

Miguel - Coffee

Download: Miguel – Hollywood Dreams HOT! - Sharebeast Link

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Upcoming Album Release Dates

    25 December 2014:
  • Fabolous - The Young OG Project
  • 6 January 2015:
  • Rae Sremmurd - SremmLife
  • 13 January 2015:
  • Jazmine Sullivan - Reality Show
  • Kat Dahlia - My Garden
  • Meghan Trainor - Title
  • 20 January 2015:
  • Lupe Fiasco - Tetsuo & Youth
  • Mikky Ekko - Time
  • 27 January 2015:
  • Ne-Yo - Non-Fiction
  • 17 February 2015:
  • Imagine Dragons - Smoke + Mirrors
  • 6 April 2015:
  • Marina & the Diamonds - FROOT

Support us!

If you like this site please help and make sure to ‘Like’ and Follow us!